Posted by: jjiral | January 29, 2014

Easy Quick Healthy Tip 24

Nicola Bourne

Little Green Fingers

Easy Quick Healthy Tip 24 – Get Gardening

Gardening is a healthy tip because it does actually count as an exercise… yes, its true!  As long as you are getting stuck in (I don’t think cutting a few rose buds off a bush counts), which I can wholeheartedly agree with after cutting my hedge back with some massive sheers, I was exhausted by the end and that was before I knew I had cancer!

Gardening is great one as it gets you outside & with nature which are all considered very important to keep your mood lifted & get some much needed fresh air.  I know I sound about 100 saying all that but its true.

This also works with container gardens if you live in a flat or if you feel like really getting stuck in you can join an outdoors project such as a Community…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

