Posted by: jjiral | July 9, 2014

A Breakfast EGG Sandwich

I really love this recipe. But right now, I am in Phase I of Atkins so am removing all breads from my diet (to maximize my weight loss). With a small change that I don’t believe will affect the flavors of this masterpiece….substitute a bed of crispy kale for the bread. Yumm!

Tof Around the WORLD

I am always trying to come up with new and exciting breakfast/brunch ideas because it is my favourite meal and eating the same thing over again gets boring. I always put out my polka-a-dot plate and tea cup, then I try to come up with something!

This time I thought about an egg sandwich. I have been lucky enough to get some fantastic aged cheddar from a friend of my boyfriend’s, who got it from England. There is no competition, this is my favourite cheese.

BREAKFAST EGG SANDWICH (Makes 1 sandwich)

breakfast sandwich

What you need:

  • 1 egg, hard boiled and sliced
  • Dijon mustard
  • A couple slices of cheddar cheese (Or your favourite!)
  •  A piece of romaine lettuce
  • Thinly sliced peppers
  • A piece of ham
  • A slice of your favourite bread
  • Salt and pepper

An egg slicer from IKEA An egg slicer from IKEA

What to do:

  • Hard boil your egg. When cooked, slice it,
  • Place your…

View original post 51 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

